ANCOR Honors 2014 Direct Support Professionals Award RecipientsImage Banner

ANCOR Honors 2014 Direct Support Professionals Award Recipients

You are here

ANCOR Honors 2014 Direct Support Professionals Award Recipients

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Direct support professions (DSPs) constitute the backbone of community supports and services; without them, we could not function. To honor the long term supports and services workforce, ANCOR is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2014 Direct Support Professional Recognition Awards.

ANCOR’s 2014 National Direct Support Professional Recognition Award recipient is:

Stephanie Boyle, The Arc of Spokane, Spokane, Washington

ANCOR’s 2014 State Direct Support Professional Recognition Award Recipients are:

Alabama: Ocie Phillips, Volunteers of America, Montgomery
Alaska: Evelia Sanchez, ResCare Residential Services, Anchorage
Arizona: Chris Birdeau, ResCare HomeCare, Mesa
Arkansas: Christina Ponsetto, BOST, Russellville
California: Odell Parker, Jr., Dungarvin California, Rohnert Park
Colorado: Emily Finch, Mountain Valley Developmental Services, Glenwood Springs
Connecticut: Yvonne Baird, Sunrise Northeast, Hartford
Delaware: Lula Suah, Mosaic, Newark
District of Columbia: Carolyn Harris, RCM of Washington, Washington
Florida: Jeanette Chabot, ResCare Residential Services, Clearwater
Georgia: Virginia Colbert-Lee, ResCare HomeCare, Augusta
Idaho: Janet Thienes, ResCare HomeCare, Coeur D’Alene
Illinois: Donna Campbell, ResCare Community Alternatives, Centralia
Indiana: Shannon Abraham, Dungarvin Indiana, Portage
Iowa: Mitch Tyler, Exceptional Persons, Inc., Waterloo
Kansas: Patricia Browning, ResCare Residential Services, Garden City
Kentucky: Keely Parks, Cedar Lake Workforce, LaGrange
Louisiana: Janae Baptiste, Volunteers of America of Greater New Orleans, Metairie
Maine: Kathleen George, GMS, Westbrook
Maryland: Dalynnda Teminakasa, Sunrise Community of Maryland, Lanham
Massachusetts: Amanda Brockman, Work, Community, Independence, Waltham
Michigan: Cody Klauke, ResCare Premier, Milan
Minnesota: Priscilla Spaeth, Dungarvin Minnesota, Mendota Heights
Missouri: Audrey Florea, St. Louis Arc, St. Louis
Montana: John Thaggard, Missoula Developmental Service Corporation, Missoula
Nebraska: Kara Dalen, Mosaic, Omaha
Nevada: Iva Ross, Dungarvin Nevada, Las Vegas
New Jersey: Adeyemi Ajijedidun, Community Access Unlimited, Elizabeth
New Mexico: Anna Zollinger, Adelante Development Center, Albuquerque
New York: Matthew Kuriloff, East End Disability Associates, Riverhead
North Carolina: Alan Cohen, Autism Society of North Carolina, Raleigh
North Dakota: Roxanne Klein, HIT, Mandan
Ohio: Mohamed Conde, Dungarvin Ohio, Columbus
Oklahoma: Michelle Siegfried, Dungarvin Oklahoma, Norman
Oregon: Thinh Tran, Danville Services of Oregon, Portland
Pennsylvania: Christine Smith, Pennsylvania MENTOR, Pittston
South Dakota: Molly Hammitt, SESDAC, Vermillion
Tennessee: Stella Clark, Sunrise Community of Tennessee, Knoxville
Texas: Vickie Brooks, EduCare ResCare, Fort Worth
Utah: Brenda and Hal Rosvall, Dungarvin Utah, Salt Lake
Virginia: Lisa Murden, ResCare Community Alternatives Virginia, Strasburg
Washington: Kristie Sundheim, The Arc of Spokane, Spokane
West Virginia: Katherine McCormick, REM West Virginia, St. Albans
Wisconsin: Ericka Huffman, Dungarvin Wisconsin, Janesville
Canada: Greg Curry, ResCare Premier Canada/Anagram Premier, Ontario

More about these exemplary DSPs can be found in ANCOR’s Recognizing Excellence magazine.